A great turnout of runners overflowing the track round Carsington on a warm July evening for the Wirksworth hosted BDL won this year by Matthew Bickerstaff of Heanor in 00:26:11 with 2nd and 3rd going to Ben Rhodes of Heanor and Kristian Watson of Sutton.

Wriksworth club results with special mention to Paul ‘Cowherd’ Christmas who gave up having a time to hold the gate open and keep the cattle from chasing runners down the track.
63 Mark Crawshaw 00:31:59,
67 Stephen Wooliscroft 00:32:15,
74 Andy Rose 00:32:37,
90 Dave Spencer 00:33:31,
104 Bob King 00:34:08,
116 Andrew Shaw 00:34:43,
126 Ricky Curzon 00:35:44,
131 Elaine Stone 00:36:04,
175 Bill Bevan 00:37:41,
216 Nikki Ward 00:39:53,
293 Jenny Godfrey 00:47:14,
294 Rachel Hathaway 00:47:17,
296 Rachel Oney 00:47:28,
319 Jo Butt 00:55:00,
324 finshers with results plus a late few stragglers

Photos from Mike and courtesy of Matlock AC Facebook page